12 CBVA events on tap for summer at East Beach

The California Beach Volleyball Association kicks off its season of tournaments at East Beach on May 30 with the Santa Barbara Men’s B and Women’s AA.

There are six adult tournaments and six Tuesday youth tournaments slated for this summer. The highlight of the adult schedule is the Bud Light Men’s and Women’s Opens on July 11 and 12 in front of the Cabrillo Bath House. Cash prizes will be awarded in those tournaments.

Many of the top youth beach players in the state are expected to be in Santa Barbara for a Premier Tour event on Tuesday, July 21.

Players are encouraged to pre-register for tournaments at CBVA.com

Here is the schedule of local CBVA Tournaments:

ADULT – SANTA BARBARA

Saturday, May 30: Men’s B and Women’s AA
Saturday, June 6: Men’s A and Women’s A
Saturday, June 27: Masters Men’s 37-44, 45-54, 55 & up; Masters Women’s 37 & up
Saturday, July 11: Bud Light Men’s Open in front of Cabrillo Bath House
Sunday, July 12: Bud Light Women’s Open in front of Cabrillo Bath House
Saturday, July 25: Men’s AA and Women’s Unrated

YOUTH – EAST BEACH

Tuesday, July 7: Youth 18, 16, 14, 12 and under
Tuesday, July 14: Youth 18, 16, 14, 12 and under
Tuesday, July 21: Premier Youth Stop
Tuesday, July 28: Youth 18, 16, 14, 12 and under
Tuesday, August 4: Youth 18, 16, 14, 12 and under
Tuesday, August 11: Youth 18, 16, 14, 12 and under

Speak Your Mind

*