2012 All-Tri-Valley League Football Team

The 2012 all-league selections from the Tri-Valley League feature eight First Teamers and two Players of the Year from champion Bishop Diego.

Offensive Player of the Year Anthony Carter and Defensive Player of the Year Justin Brosnan helped lead the Cardinals to an undefeated league record.

The Cardinals added seven players to the Second Team and four more received Honorable Mention.

Second-place Nordhoff placed nine players on the TVL First Team, while senior Kevin Crane was awarded a Defensive Player of the Year distinction.


Position School Name Grade
Offense Bishop Diego Anthony Carter 11
Defense Bishop Diego Justin Brosnan 12
Defense Nordhoff Kevin Crane 12
Lineman Oak Park Luco Bruno 12


School Position Name Grade
Nordhoff QB Tanner Workman 11
Nordhoff LB Koby Welch 11
Nordhoff OL Cody MacMillan 12
Nordhoff WR / DB Brad Sloan 12
Nordhoff DB Brandon Wadsworth 11
Nordhoff TE / LB Austin Wolcott 11
Santa Paula RB Juan Carlos Magana 12
Oak Park OL Shawn Green 11
Oak Park DL Justin Green 11
Oak Park WR / DB Eric Tomiyasu 12
Oak Park QB Jack Gerstenberger 12
Carpinteria AP Paul Cortez 12
Carpinteria QB Ian Craddock 11
Bishop Diego FB Aiden Williams 11
Bishop Diego OL / DL John Samson 11
Bishop Diego TE / DL Nolan Tooley 11
Bishop Diego WR / DB Troy Skinner 12
Bishop Diego QB / DB Gabe Molina 11
Bishop Diego LB Christian Pearson 11
Santa Paula OL / DL Mark Ayala 12
Bishop Diego OL / DL Jose Del Campo 12
Bishop Diego OL / DL Joe Salcedo 11
Carpinteria RB Peter Ramos 11
Carpinteria OL / DL Derrick Shirley-Moore 12
Nordhoff WR Eric Lara 12
Nordhoff LB Shane Hersh 10
Nordhoff DL Emmett Johnson 11


School Position Name Grade
Carpinteria RB Jonathon Esqueda 11
Carpinteria OL Xavier De Alba 12
Carpinteria DL Duncan Gordon 11
Carpinteria LB Kevin Stein 11
Oak Park LB Brandon Schmidt 11
Oak Park LB Ben Adivi 12
Oak Park OL James McFadden 11
Oak Park WR Matt Beyer 11
Oak Park RB Brandon Coppel 11
Nordhoff DB Johnny Esquivel 12
Nordhoff OL Allen Rogers 11
Nordhoff RB Tayler Livingston 11
Nordhoff RB Matt Woodcock 11
Nordhoff WR Jake Boyd 11
Bishop Diego WR / DB BJ Murrillo 11
Bishop Diego OL Keegan Araujo 12
Bishop Diego LB Adrian Solis 11
Bishop Diego RB Abel Gonzalez 10
Bishop Diego OL Jack Braniff 11
Bishop Diego DL Ryan Engelhart 12
Bishop Diego LB Thomas Lash 11
Santa Paula WR Romiro Montaro 12
Santa Paula OL J’Sean Johnson 12
Santa Paula LB Shane Zavala 12
Santa Paula TE Cory Peck 11
Nordhoff OL Chad Dawkins 12
Nordhoff OL Austin Sidoti 12
Carpinteria OL Jacob Barberi 12


School Position Name Grade
Nordhoff DB Nick Sterling 10
Nordhoff DL Sean Huntsinger 12
Nordhoff K Hannah Greene 11
Nordhoff K Cooper Garcia 10
Nordhoff OL Jose Ortiz 12
Bishop Diego DL Enzo Troiani 12
Bishop Diego RB Jack Gregson 12
Bishop Diego LB Walter Hernandez 11
Bishop Diego DL Andrew Burgess 11
Oak Park DL Anthony Pounds 12
Oak Park OL John Balen 11
Oak Park DB Troy Whelin 12
Oak Park QB Liam Wilson 12
Oak Park OL Brandon Myden 11
Carpinteria OL Mark Razo 12
Carpinteria TE Anthony Garcia 12
Carpinteria DB Ruben Garcia 11
Carpinteria LB Jorge Arroyo 10
Carpinteria DL Jaime DeRobles 12
Santa Paula K Moises Salgatto 11
Santa Paula OL Josh Govea 11
Santa Paula OL Mario Soto 11
Santa Paula DL Luis Salgato 10
Santa Paula DB Jojo Garcia 10