2012 All-Frontier League Girls Volleyball Team

Nordhoff’s McKenna Clawson and Mike Arnold were given the Frontier League’s major awards for the 2012 season representing the undefeated league-champion Rangers.

Nordhoff went 10-0 in the Frontier League with Arnold as Coach of the Year and Clawson, a junior, as Player of the Year. The Rangers’ Cassidy Strong and Misa Seeger were named to the First Team.

Second-place finisher Carpinteria placed senior Erin Callaway and sophomore Allie Sundara on the First Team. The Warriors were 8-2 in league play this season. Seven Warriors were named to All-League teams.


McKenna Clawson, Nordhoff, 11


Mike Arnold, Nordhoff


School Position Name Grade
Villanova Libero Sydney Anderson 12
Fillmore OH Tatiana Gonzales 12
Santa Clara M Laurena Mack 12
Nordhoff M Cassidy Strong 12
Carpinteria Setter Allie Sundara 10
Santa Paula M Lea Lippert 12
Villanova OH Kaity Bailey 10
Santa Clara MB Sarah Veloz 12
Carpinteria OH Erin Callaway 12
Nordhoff OH Misa Seeger 11


School Position Name Grade
Nordhoff M Amanda Sweezey 11
Villanova Setter Jena Plasmyer 10
Fillmore OPP Andrea Robles 12
Santa Clara Setter Kaeley Holtke 12
Carpinteria OPP Amy Davis 12
Santa Paula M Selina Martinez 11
Carpinteria M Madeline Hardy 12
Fillmore Libero Brooke Pimental 11
Santa Paula M Kayla Stockton 10


School Position Name Grade
Nordhoff OH Lauren Molina 11
Nordhoff Libero Tatianna Orozco 12
Villanova OH Katie Norris 9
Villanova MB Katherine Palmer 9
Villanova OPP Helen Seligman 12
Carpinteria Libero Kylie Augerof 12
Carpinteria OH Allie Nixon 12
Carpinteria Setter Lacey Bushey 12
Santa Clara OH Elisa Ladaw 12
Santa Clara OH Alexis Villegas 12
Santa Clara OPP Jessica Cabral 12
Fillmore M Kayla Grove 11
Fillmore Setter Darian Binkley 11
Santa Paula OH Sara Martinez 12
Santa Paula OPP Taylor Rabago 12
Santa Paula Setter Elissa Rico 12