Tack makes Frontier League first team for Cardinals

Bishop Diego’s Noah Tack earned first-team honors in the Frontier League this year for boys basketball, tops among six Cardinals recognized on all-league teams.

Hayden Slaught and Elias Munoz are second-teamers while Kyle Holland, Trent Speier and Paul Garcia were named honorable mention. All will be back next year for Bishop except seniors Slaught and Speier.

League-champion Nordhoff  claimed the MVP (Logan Crow) and Coach of the Year (Mike Probyn) awards.

The Cardinals went 4-6 in league and finished with a 15-13 record.


MVP: Logan Crow, Nordhoff

Coach of the Year: Mike Probyn, Nordhoff


Noah Tack, Bishop Diego
Antonio Rios, Santa Paula
Brandon Pullen, Grace Brethren
Connor Placial, Villanova
Chris DeLaPaz, Fillmore
Brandon Swezey, Nordhoff
Sean Bettles, Nordhoff
Angel Barajas, Fillmore
Eduardo Jimenez, Santa Paula


Elias Munoz, Bishop Diego
Dillon Lowen, Nordhoff
James Nelson, Fillmore
Hayden Slaught, Bishop Diego
Reese Topp, Grace Brethren
Corey Cole, Fillmore
Kameron Klein, Santa Paula
James Engesser, Villanova
Mike Espinoza, Nordhoff


Eric White, Nordhoff
Joe Estrella, Fillmore
Taylor Casas, Santa Paula
Ricardo Rico, Santa Paula
Trent Speier, Bishop Diego
Paul Garcia, Bishop Diego
Kyle Holland, Bishop Diego
Josh Daniel, Villanova
Andrew Meyer, Villanova
Erik Palmer, Villanova
Kyle De Zavala, Fillmore