Neushul, Little repeat as Chargers did

Dos Pueblos’ girls water polo team repeated this winter as CIF Division-I champions and now the MVP and Coach of the Year awards have done the same.

Kiley Neushul and Danelle Little picked up their second straight such awards for leading the Chargers to a 31-0 record and their third-straight CIF title.

Two-time CIF MVP Kiley Neushul

Seniors Sami Hill and Alex Hill became two-time first-team All-CIF in Division I, while Santa Barbara freshman Kelsey O’Brien was the only freshman or sophomore on the first team.

Dos Pueblos’ Tiera Schroeder made the second team and sophomore Kodi Hill the third team.

The Dons will return all of their All-CIF selections second-team keeper Maddie Trabucco is another freshman and third-teamer Makenzy Fowler is a junior.

San Marcos, the Channel League’s third-place team behind Santa Barbara and Dos Pueblos, placed Brittny Hummel.


MVP: Kiley Neushul(11), Dos Pueblos

COACH OF THE YEAR: Danelle Little, Dos Pueblos


Sami Hill(12), Dos Pueblos

Alex Hill(12), Dos Pueblos

Kaleigh Gilchrist(12), Newport Harbor

Kaley Dodson(12), Los Alamitos

Morgot Money(12), Corona del Mar

Jamie Williams(12), Long Beach Wilson

Danielle Warde(12), Edison

Olivia Cummins(12), Foothill

Savanna Smith(11), Los Alamitos

Kelsey OBrien(9), Santa Barbara

Kate Klippert(12), Newport Harbor

Kate Rigler(12), Rosary

Victoria Kent(12), Corona del Mar


Tiera Schroeder(11), Dos Pueblos

Colleen McCall(12), Newport Harbor

Rachel Fattal(10), Los Alamitos

Alys Williams(12), Edison

Jessie Porter(10), Foothill

Kelly Ringel(12), Long Beach Wilson

Mackenzie Beck(11), Santa Margarita

Hannah Croghan(12), Rosary

Justine Morgan(11), El Toro

Cory Dodson(11), Los Alamitos

Pippa Saunders(10), Corona del Mar

Maddie Trabucco(9), Santa Barbara

Mackenzie Barr(9), Mater Dei


Kodi Hill(10), Dos Pueblos

Kristen Burger(12), Newport Harbor

Alexis D’Assaro(12), Huntington Beach

Nicole Robison(12), Irvine

McKenna Mitchell(10), Foothill

Claire Babinski(12), Edison

Makenzy Fowler(11), Santa Barbara

Erica Beebe(11), Long Beach Wilson

Mary Martin(12), Santa Margarita

Claire Eadington(12), Corona del Mar

Catherine Carpinter(11), Newport Harbor

Danica Fascella(12), Fountain Valley

Brittny Hummel(11), San Marcos