Fullerton full of quarterfinal results

The Fullerton Tennis Patrons hosted its 65th annual designated tournament in February, accepting 1,144 player entries to make it the biggest … [Read more...]

Local netters’ day loses its shine

Dos Pueblos sophomore Lauren Stratman

Like Friday's unusual weather, the CIF Individual Playoffs started bright but turned dreary in the afternoon for the top local girls tennis players … [Read more...]

Decker-Sadowski’s big win pushes Dons through


UPDATED WEDNESDAY: Santa Barbara lost a coin-flip with Chadwick on Wednesday, forcing the Dons to travel to Los Angeles for Thursday's semifinal … [Read more...]

Villa Park overmatched by undermanned Dons


The Santa Barbara girls tennis team wasn't at full strength for its CIF playoff opener on Thursday, yet the Dons still had enough muscle to post a … [Read more...]

Stratman wins back-to-back Channel League crowns


Lauren Stratman and Rachel Decker-Sadowski were embroiled in an intense match for the Channel League girls tennis singles championship on Thursday … [Read more...]

Either Stratman or Decker-Sadowski to be two-time champ

Thursday's Channel League singles championship will be decided by two past champions, pitting defending champion Lauren Stratman against 2007 champion … [Read more...]

Stratman, Beckerman, Decker-Sadowski waiting for one

Defending champion Lauren Stratman reached the Channel League singles semifinals without a hitch on Monday, winning two matches 6-0, 6-0. Dons … [Read more...]

University puts Dons in losing column

A busy schedule finally caught up with Santa Barbara on Friday, as the overworked Dons lost their first match of the season to visiting University, … [Read more...]

Santa Barbara puts foot down against DP, 14-4


After a top-notch singles showdown to open the match, Santa Barbara High's girls tennis team took control and cruised to a 14-4 girls tennis victory … [Read more...]

All-Channel League, Fall 2008

FOOTBALL Offensive MVP: John Uribe, QB, Santa Barbara Defensive MVP: Patrick Peterson, Ventura Coach of the Year: Dare Holdren, San Marcos FIRST … [Read more...]