2012 All-Tri-Valley League Girls Volleyball Team

Oaks Christian’s girls volleyball team went undefeated in the Tri-Valley League this season with Player of the Year Shelby Livingstone leading the way.

The league champion Lions also featured First-Team selections Alexa Nestlerode and Leanna Schroeder, plus second-teamers Gracie Napolitano and Jackie Berens.

St. Bonaventure’s head coach Jack Richards was named Coach of the Year for leading the Seraphs to a 10-2 record in league competition.

Bishop Diego, which finished in sixth place in the final league standings, placed senior Lauren Underwood on the TVL First Team. Junior outside hitter Talia Van Wingerden made the Second Team.


Shelby Livingstone, Oaks Christian, Outside Hitter, 11


Jack Richards, St. Bonaventure


School Position Name Grade
Oaks Christian S Alexa Nestlerode 12
Oaks Christian OH Leanna Schroeder 12
St. Bonaventure OH Mehgan Lambert 12
St. Bonaventure L Veronica Becerra 12
La Reina MH Laura Leap 11
La Reina MH Annalisa Chesser 12
Grace Brethren MB Kendall Fritz 12
Grace Brethren OPP Carleigh Petersen 12
Oak Park OH Reagan Clark 12
Bishop Diego OH Lauren Underwood 12



School Position Name Grade
Oaks Christian L Gracie Napolitano 11
Oaks Christian OPP Jackie Berens 11
St. Bonaventure MH Sydney Morris 12
St. Bonaventure S Deanne Haight 12
La Reina OH Ally Curry 12
La Reina OH Natalie Anselmo 9
Oak Park S Erin Matsumoto 12
Grace Brethren OH Madison Wilcox 11
Bishop Diego OH Talia Van Wingerdon 11
Malibu OH Gigi Hadid 12



School Position Name Grade
Oaks Christian MB Lucy Williams 12
Oaks Christian MB Melissa Brueckner 11
Oaks Christian MB/OPP Jessi Bierling 11
St. Bonaventure OH Taryn Morger 11
St. Bonaventure RS Kirra Drury 12
St. Bonaventure M Emily Devericks 12
La Reina L/S Mary Anselmo 11
La Reina OPP/MB Carolena Huseby 10
Grace Brethren OH Allie Grunsfeld 12
Grace Brethren L Stacy Bender 11
Oak Park OPP Rebecca Langford 12
Oak Park OH Kelly Conners 12
Oak Park L Jennifer Maholchic 12
Bishop Diego MB Emily Lash 12
Bishop Diego RS Hanna Brand 11
Bishop Diego L Erin Linehan 10
Malibu OH Logan Beitler 12
Malibu S Allison Hahn 12
Malibu MB Lara Kiefer 12


Speak Your Mind